Bachelor Sport Management

The Bachelor Sport Management (BA 120 core subject Sports Science) prepares students for a career based application in sport management.

First, the Sport Management students receive a theoretically grounded introduction to the scientific-medical and social science basis of sports science. The main emphasis is on lectures in sport management and sports economics. In project modules and the internship, students gain first practical experience. In addition, the necessary soft skills are taught through courses on key qualifications. Through this carefully coordinated range of subjects, students will be led specifically to a career in sport management.

Bachelor-Sportmanagement-Jena-SportplatzBachelor-Sportmanagement-Jena-Sport-und-Management-Kernberge

Graduates of the Bachelor program in Sport Management will be able to apply common management tools in the context of the special structures of the sport. Furthermore, upon successful completion of the Bachelor's degree program Sport Management, the graduates will have open access to Sport Management Master's as well as Sports Science Master's programs.

In addition to the core subject Sports Science/ Sport Management, students select a minor from the offer of the university. Here, the combination of the Sport Management course with a supplementary subject in economics (business or economic orientation) is recommended and useful.

Bachelor Sportmanagement

Der Bachelor Sportmanagement (BA 120 Kernfach Sportwissenschaft) bereitet Sie anwendungsbezogen auf eine Tätigkeit im Sportmanagement vor.

Zunächst erhalten Sie eine theoretisch fundierte Einführung in die naturwissenschaftlich-medizinischen und sozialwissenschaftlichen Grundlagen der Sportwissenschaft. Der Schwerpunkt des Studiums liegt auf Veranstaltungen des Sportmanagements und der Sportökonomie. In Projektmodulen und im Praktikum gewinnen Sie erste Praxiserfahrung. Zudem werden durch Kurse zu Schlüsselqualifikationen die notwendigen Softskills vermittelt. Durch diesen sorgfältig aufeinander abgestimmten Fächerkanon werden Sie gezielt auf eine Karriere im Sportmanagement hingeführt.

Bachelor-Sportmanagement-Jena-SportplatzBachelor-Sportmanagement-Jena-Sport-und-Management-Kernberge

Als AbsolventIn des Bachelor-Studiengangs Sportmanagement sind Sie in der Lage, gängige Managementinstrumente im Kontext der besonderen Strukturen des Sports anzuwenden. Weiterhin steht nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Bachelor-Studiengangs Sportmanagement der Zugang zu Sportmanagement Mastern und sportwissenschaftlichen Masterprogrammen offen.

Neben dem Kernfach Sportwissenschaft/ Sportmanagement wählen Sie ein Nebenfach aus dem Angebot der Universität. Dabei ist eine Kombination des Sportmanagement-Studiums mit dem Ergänzungsfach Wirtschaftswissenschaften (betriebswirtschaftliche oder volkswirtschaftliche Ausrichtung) empfehlenswert und sinnvoll.


How To: Studieren in Jena - Bachelor Sportmanagement